All Day Ticket

Wow.

I’ve been on the computer all day talking to Skatagirl. Whats weird is that it went really fast. I wasted a day of my life! It wasn’t all bad though, I learned alot about my friends. It’s cool that someone across the world can be connected to you by the internet. Your friends aren’t limited to the neighborhood anymore.

I’ve been sitting in a painful seat all day and it hurts to stand. Ow.

I’ve been up for about 16 or 17 hours, and I was going for 24 hours, but I don’t know if I can make it. I wanted to go see District 9 but I’ll probably fall asleep in the movie theater.

I saw my first Liverpool match today, they lost 2 – 1, but still cool to see them play.

And what I’ve learned is that although we can travel around the world in a few hours, we know so little about different countries. Things some people think about everyday, other people have never heard of. But that’s what I love about the internet, so easily you can make a new friend and learn something new.

An example. Gatorade. Someone knows what I’m talking about. Some people don’t. It’s weird that something so normal in a culture can be so different somewhere else.

So, as I end this post, today wasn’t a total waste. I learned alot and made good friend one of my best online friends, just by looking at there culture and vice versa. I can’t explain the feeling of connecting with someone across the world.

-Jay

2 Responses to “All Day Ticket”


  1. 1 ★**Heyitsme**★ August 16, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    Awesome post, Jay!
    I feel the same too, about talking so someone halfway across the world and getting to know them so well. 😀

  2. 2 Jay August 16, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Yep, can you get back on Bribble?


Leave a Reply

Stuff

somerights20

This blog is copyright Random Jay Productions, no copying pictures, text, or information without contacting me. Copyrighting is a crime and can be punished. Be creative and use your own ideas!

Copyright © 2008-2009 Random Jay. Some rights reserved. Random Jay is protected by CopyScape and blog deletion is possible if plagiarism is detected.

I'm a proud supporter and member of Edgegamers.

EDGEGAMERS® Organization

About

Jay's a kid from Florida, he likes skating, chilling out with friends, and video games. He's in middle school, 7th grade, and loves blogging.

More >>

Site made by. . .

Jay

Enjoy!

Calender

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

  • 16,171 mind-controlled victims.

Support

Free Headers


