Left 4 Dead

Hey guys,

Here’s my review of my favorite game ever made, Left 4 Dead. Warning: The following images are extremely violent and should not be viewed by anyway who’s paranoid about a zombie invasion. Enjoy.

Review

From Valve (the creators of Counter-Strike, Half-Life and more) comes Left 4 Dead, a co-op action horror game for the PC and Xbox 360 that casts up to four players in an epic struggle for survival against swarming zombie hordes and terrifying mutant monsters.

Set in the immediate aftermath of the zombie apocalypse, Left 4 Dead’s survival co-op mode lets you blast a path through the infected in four unique “movies,” guiding your survivors across the rooftops of an abandoned metropolis, through rural ghost towns and pitch-black forests in your quest to escape a devastated Ground Zero crawling with infected enemies. Each “movie” is comprised of five large maps, and can be played by one to four human players, with an emphasis on team-based strategy and objectives.

  • New technology dubbed “the AI Director” is used to generate a unique gameplay experience every time you play. The Director tailors the frequency and ferocity of the zombie attacks to your performance, putting you in the middle of a fast-paced, but not overwhelming, Hollywood horror movie.
  • Addictive single player, co-op, and multiplayer action gameplay from the makers of Counter-Strike
    and Half-Life.
  • Versus Mode lets you compete four-on-four with friends, playing as a human trying to get rescued, or as a zombie boss monster that will stop at nothing to destroy them.
  • An advanced AI director dynamically creates intense and unique experiences every time the game is played
    20 maps, 10 weapons and unlimited possibilities in four sprawling “movies”
  • Matchmaking, stats, rankings, and awards system drive collaborative play
    Designer’s Commentary allows gamers to go “behind the scenes” of the game

Screenshots
There are 5 “advanced” zombies that have mutated from original zombies, they are:
-Witch (probably someone with low-self esteem issues before zombie infestation)
-Smoker (a person who smoked or something before being infected)
-Hunter (a previous robber/mugger before the infestation)
-Boomer (a heavy-set person before infestation)
-Tank (a body builder or steroid user, mutated to a huge muscled, almost instoppable, creature)

This is a smoker. He has a very long tongue-like growth which pulls the survivor into his claws.
left4dead6

A Boomer vomits on a survivor, making it really difficult to see, and it attracts ALOT of zombies.
left4dead10

A hunter can leap very far distances and pounce on his prey. This immediately immobilizes them, and helpless to other zombies and the hunter’s claws.
left4dead7

:
A Tank can bash survivors into the ground, and throw huge rocks at them. Extreme ammount of health. A previous body builder/steroid user.

tank-cornfield
A Witch is extremely dangerous and can kill in just a few seconds. Light startles her. You can find her in dark rooms and such. She was probably dumped, or something bad happened before the accident. Before you see her, you’ll here a very eery crying and moaning.

 

Survivors

There are four survivors in this game you play with. They are:
-Bill
-Louis
-Francis
-Zoey

Bill
Before the accident, Bill was enlisted in the army.

Louis
A accountant in South Side before the accident.

Zoey
A college student.

Francis
A tattoo artist.

I hope you enjoyed my review on this game! If you are looking for more pictures please go to http://store.steampowered.com/app/500 and click on view all 12 screenshots.  This game is $49.99 and is available in over 7 different languages.

Later,
-Jay

18 Responses to “Left 4 Dead”


  1. 1 shyshy6510 April 7, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Gooed review besides the fact that I don’t read/watch/play/see Left 4 Dead.I like the Boomer he sounds pretty col 🙂
    -§µY

  2. 2 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 4:00 am

    Nice review!

    Now I know what Left 4 Dead is and how to play it! I think I might buy the game, because I might be getting an Xbox 360/Wii/PS3 for Christmas (I haven’t made up my mind of which console I want yet – which one do you think is better?). I hope Christmas comes quick (lol, I’ve got ages to wait yet!).

    -Skata 😀

    Jay says
    Awesome, you’re lucky to be getting a console, I would get the Xbox 360! How good is your TV? If it’s HD you’ll get PS3 graphics. L4D doesn’t come for anything, just the 360 and PC. It depends, it’s hard to play multiplayer with slow internet though.

  3. 3 umphulump55 April 8, 2009 at 6:25 am

    The best part of the game is that there is no goal-u just try to survive!

  4. 4 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Hey Jay!

    I found this awesome widget you could on here! Here’s the code thingy:

    I got these Bubsfrom TheLordNick.com/Bubs

    It’s a thing holding up a sign saying “Hay it’s Jay!” Lol, I thought you’d like it ’cause it’s got your name on it! :mrgreen:

    -Skata 😀

  5. 5 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Aw, it didn’t show up! I’ll just give you the link instead:

    http://thelordnick.com/bubs/categories/bubsfans.html

    It’s on the 11th line down, and it’s the first one. 😀

    Jay says
    Yeah! I remember those! I used to have those on my first Club Penguin blog!

  6. 6 Jay April 8, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    My favorite zombie is the hunter.
    There’s a thing called ‘Versus Mode’ and you get to be a zombie and try and kill the humans, it’s really fun.

  7. 7 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Heyy!

    You got the widget up. It looks cool! And are you online now? I’ll be on for a few more hours, so yeah.

    And the tank zombie looks awesome! I think I’m gonna get the 360 because you can get Left 4 Dead on it. 😀

    Jay says
    Yeah, I’m here, I’ll be on Tundra.

    -Skata :mrgreen:

  8. 8 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    Cool. And I made you a widget. It’s on my site under the ‘Upcoming Events’ thing if you want to see it. 🙂

  9. 9 ø¤º°Skata°º¤ø™ April 8, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    Hi Jay!!

    You told me to comment… so I’m commenting lol. And d’you want me to change the widget? I will if you want me to. 😀

    -Skata :mrgreen:

    Jay says
    No, it’s okay, but what tiny thing were you talking about?
    P.S. I might make a L4D video today!

  10. 10 shyshy6510 April 8, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    😆 Cute bub guy! 🙂
    §µY

  11. 11 Jay April 8, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Lol, thanks Shy!

  12. 12 nafod April 8, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Those pictures are so cool… I like scary things! Have you seen the movie AMUSEMENT? If you haven’t try to get it from hollywood video store!

    Jay says
    Thanks, sorry I haven’t seen the movie, what’s it like?

  13. 13 michf98 April 9, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    What is left 4 dead?

    Jay says
    It’s a game by Valve, rated M. It’s the game of the year or something, lol.

  14. 15 trjkghghisawsome April 10, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    it took me a week to beat this and all the blood splatters are stuck to my TV and now imlike WTF is that LOL

  15. 17 ::βrꆆ:: April 11, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    I love L4D! My fav. zombie is the tank! That freaking thing bashes through everything and killed me like 3 times! I try to hide in secure rooms and let the other survivors die or kill it. :mrgreen: LOLz! I usually play as that African guy, Louis i think? lol

    Jay says
    Lolz, I usually play as Francis, he looks cool. :mrgreen:


  1. 1 Left 4 Dead Review! « Chief Pilot’s Club Penguin Legend Trackback on April 7, 2009 at 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply

Stuff

somerights20

This blog is copyright Random Jay Productions, no copying pictures, text, or information without contacting me. Copyrighting is a crime and can be punished. Be creative and use your own ideas!

Copyright © 2008-2009 Random Jay. Some rights reserved. Random Jay is protected by CopyScape and blog deletion is possible if plagiarism is detected.

I'm a proud supporter and member of Edgegamers.

EDGEGAMERS® Organization

About

Jay's a kid from Florida, he likes skating, chilling out with friends, and video games. He's in middle school, 7th grade, and loves blogging.

More >>

Site made by. . .

Jay

Enjoy!

Calender

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

  • 16,170 mind-controlled victims.

Support

Free Headers


